I totally ran out of the house like a little kid this morning when I saw that is was SNOWING!!!! In five years here I’ve never seen anything like it. Sometimes we get crappy pathetic snow that lasts 10 minutes, or maybe frost on rooftops that melts by 10 am but this was a proper snow today!

My camera, of course, is not functioning cuz the battery charger was lost in my luggage. I’m going to buy a new one today, and if the snow lasts (and I really really hope it does) I’ll gets some pics up.

In the mean time, I’ve stolen some from the interwebs:

Cool photo collection of different frozen spots in Spain from telecinco

snowmadrid1

This is on the Castellana – not a great pic – no snow on the ground – booo.

more photos de telecinco

cibeles_snow

Cibeles with a light dusting

madrid_zoo_snow

Chilly looking Panda at the Madrid zoo

plaza_espana_snow

Statues of Don Quixote and Sancho Panza battling the elements in Plaza España

cervantes_snow

And their creator, Cervantes, in Alcalá de Henares – cold weather for tights man.

sol_snow

Plaza Puerta del Sol – a little closer to my part of town

