So I’m getting all caught up in election stuff from here, trying my best to watch clips of the debates online.  And I though I’d post this one, where they discuss immigration.

Barack&Hillary

It’s mostly Hillary, I’m still trying to see if there’s a clip where Obama talks more, or if this is it. (Anyone know, btw, where to find all of the footage in one place? It’s all chopped up on YouTube, I’d like to be able to see the entire thing).

She seems to have a clear idea of what she wants to do (and I’m glad to see that she is as disgusted as any normal person with a conscience would be at the idea of treating those who help illegals as criminals) but if, as she says, the driver’s liscence thing is so unimportant, why not go ahead and do it, get it over with and stop letting it run the discourse. As Obama points out, it is a public safety issue.

One comment though – paying back taxes? Please. Cuz I’m sure that when they’re working illegally (undercutting wages, as she points out, with their incredibly cheap labor) they’re able to save tons of money, and burdening them under a huge debt is a not-at-all meanspirited way to welcome them to life in this country. (Although it would be increasingly typical of American life).

