So this is going to be the first of, I’m sure, many times where I see something really cool that may not seem to fall under the umbrella of “all things foreign” but that I just want to post anyways, so there. I found two nifty maps today. I’m a bit of a map freak, I especially like the old ones that have sea monsters in the unknown bits of the ocean. But these two are pretty cool too.

First, yet another of these spin-offs of the London Tube Maps. There are many but this one has a literary twist – it’s Shakespeare laid out like a web of metro lines. Neat-o!

And second there’s this Musical Map of London that the Guardian put together, marking places of historical interset for the music buffs out there. Best of all it’s interactive – a Google Maps mash-up – so everyone can contribute.

That’s all. Enjoy!

